Congratulations to the CHS Winter Sports Scholar Athletes!


At the end of each sports season, the New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA) honors those teams and individuals that excel in the classroom. To receive the scholar-athlete team recognition, the team’s average GPA for 75 percent of the roster must be greater than or equal to 90. Individuals with a 90 or above GPA receive a pin and will be considered an individual scholar-athlete.

Girls Varsity Basketball

  • Mary Breen
  • Olivia DiCocco
  • Samantha Figueroa
  • Maria Frank
  • Taylor Hickey
  • Carli O’Hara
  • Nadia Osmani
  • Shaneon Ramsey
  • Julia Skidmore

Boys Varsity Basketball

  • James Crable
  • Vincent Kamara
  • Skye Keparutis
  • Parris Porter
  • Mason Riddick
  • Marquay Tanksley

Boys Indoor Track

  • Alex Fessel
  • Tyler Ferrand
  • Zyaire Gaddy
  • Liam Galarneau
  • Spencer Heaphy
  • Vincent Kamara
  • Gunnar Miorin
  • Ahmad Osmani
  • Connor Trudeau

Boys Bowling

  • Jackson Felt
  • Andrew Gillick
  • Gabriel Howansky
  • Kevin Stanley


  • Max Abdul

Girls Indoor Track

  • Theadora Avramidis
  • Cleo Benoit
  • Secelia Cardona
  • Melany Giselle Gurra Aguilar
  • Bridget Hollner-Turner
  • Madison Lee
  • Dayna Peraza Zamora
  • Genesis Peraza Zamora

Girls Bowling

  • April Garneau
  • Lilie Garneau
  • Maggie Need
  • Kaylee Spendiff

Competitive Cheer

  • Delaney Heaphy
  • Violet Whiting
Preparing our students for success in tomorrow’s world.

This website is maintained by the Cohoes City School District Communications Office. It is the goal of the Cohoes City School District that this website is accessible to all users. View our accessibility statement. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Some links and features on this site require the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view. Visit the Adobe website to download the free Acrobat Reader. This website was produced by Capital Region BOCES Engagement & Development Services, Albany, NY. Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved.