Contact Us

Contacting District Staff

Staff emails are the person’s first initial and up to seven letters of their last name. For example, Principal Dan Martinelli can be reached at dmartine@cohoes.org.

Cohoes City School District Offices

Jennifer Spring, Ed.D., Superintendent
jspring@cohoes.org

Peggy O’Shea, Assistant Superintendent
poshea@cohoes.org

Mary Rumsey, Secretary
mrumsey@cohoes.org

Stacy Mackey, School Business Official
smackey@cohoes.org

Jim Stapleton, Director of Facilities
jstaplet@cohoes.org

Sylvi Joseph, Director of Technology Operations
sjoseph@cohoes.org

Aaron Cagwin, Communications Specialist
acagwin@cohoes.org

Tara Dessingue, Human Resources
tdessing@cohoes.org

Dawn King, Human Resources
dking@cohoes.org

21 Page Avenue
Cohoes, NY 12047
(518) 237-0100
Fax: (518) 237-2912

Cohoes District Offices Google Maps Directions

Superintendent’s office

(518) 237-0100, Ext. 5
Fax: (518) 233-1878

Business office

(518) 237-0100, Ext. 3
Fax: (518) 237-2912

Abram Lansing Elementary School

Clifford Bird, Principal
cbird@cohoes.org

Kelly Daigneault, Secretary
kdaignea@cohoes.org

26 James Street
Cohoes, NY 12047
(518) 237-5044
Fax (518) 237-1879

Abram Lansing Google Maps Directions

Harmony Hill School

Mark Perry, Principal
mperry@cohoes.org

Michelle Charbonneau, Secretary
mcharbon@cohoes.org

Madelon Hickey Way
Cohoes, NY 12047
(518) 233-1900
Fax: (518) 237-1964

Harmony Hill Google Maps Directions

Van Schaick Grade School

Jacqueline DeChiaro, Principal
jdechiar@cohoes.org

Carla Rogers, Secretary
crogers@cohoes.org

150 Continental Avenue
Cohoes, NY 12047
(518) 237-2828
Fax: (518) 237-3597

Van Schaick Google Maps Directions

Cohoes Middle School

Daniel Martinelli, Principal
dmartine@cohoes.org

Deanna Kelly, Assistant Principal
dkelly@cohoes.org

Thomas Kostrzebski, Assistant Principal
tkostrze@cohoes.org

Sara Burwell, Secretary
sburwell@cohoes.org

Colleen McDonald, Secretary
cmcdonal@cohoes.org

7 Bevan Street
Cohoes, NY 12047
(518) 237-4131
Fax: (518) 237-2253

Middle School Google Maps Directions

Cohoes High School

Bryan Wood, Principal
bwood@cohoes.org

Laura Tarlo, Assistant Principal
ltarlo@cohoes.org

Jeff Huneau, Athletic Director
jhuneau@cohoes.org

Brianna Patrick, Secretary
bpatrick@cohoes.org

Teri Curtin, Secretary
tcurtin@cohoes.org

Patricia Whiting, Secretary
pwhiting@cohoes.org

1 Tiger Circle
Cohoes, NY 12047
(518) 237-9100
Fax: (518) 238-0169

High School Google Maps Directions

Office of Special Programs

Erin Hill, Director of Special Programs
ehill@cohoes.org

Karen Ronesi, Assistant Director of Special Programs
kronesi@cohoes.org

Heidi Clementi, Secretary
hclement@cohoes.org

Dina Dupuis, Secretary
ddupuis@cohoes.org

21 Page Avenue
Cohoes, NY 12047
(518) 237-0990 
Fax: (518) 237-2532

Office of Special Programs Google Maps Directions

Public Access to District Records

Under the Freedom of Information Law (FOIL), the public is entitled to inspect certain school district records. The Committee on Open Government is responsible for overseeing and advising with regard to the Freedom of Information, Open Meetings and Personal Privacy Protection Laws.

 The district’s Records Officer is Johanna Maloney.

Board of Education

Parent-Teacher Organizations

Preparing our students for success in tomorrow’s world.

This website is maintained by Public Information Specialist Aaron Cagwin. It is the goal of the Cohoes City School District that this website is accessible to all users. View our accessibility statement. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Some links and features on this site require the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view. Visit the Adobe website to download the free Acrobat Reader. This website was produced by the Capital Region BOCES Communications Service, Albany, NY. Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.