2020-21 retirees and outgoing board member honored

2020-21 Cohoes RetireesA number of Cohoes educators and support staff members retiring during or at the end of the 2020-21 school year were honored Wednesday at the Board of Education meeting. In total, 16 individuals were recognized for their distinguished careers dedicated to serving the students of the Cohoes City School District.

Please join us in celebrating this outstanding group of people. They have made Cohoes very proud and we wish them all the best in retirement.

Abram Lansing Elementary School

  • Kelly Daigneault
  • Lisa Ethier
  • Kim Fitzpatrick
  • Richetta Hansen
  • Sharon Santoro
  • Laura Schwarz
  • Evelyn Smith

Cohoes High School

  • Paula Ahearn
  • Kevin Langlais
  • Dan Roylance

Cohoes Middle School

  • Elaine Briceland
  • Judy Kubik
  • Steve Lackmann
  • Kelly Tessier

Harmony Hill School

  • Kelly Burtnick
  • Joann Walters

Matt NolinMatt Nolin – Board of Education

Also recognized Wednesday was outgoing board member Matt Nolin. Nolin, a Cohoes graduate, has been a member of the Board of Education for ten years and currently serves as board president.

“It has been an honor and a privilege to work with Matt over these past ten years,” Superintendent Peggy O’Shea said. “We thank him for his dedication and countless hours of work, which have greatly benefited the students, staff and families of Cohoes.”

Preparing our students for success in tomorrow’s world.

This website is maintained by the Cohoes City School District Communications Office. It is the goal of the Cohoes City School District that this website is accessible to all users. View our accessibility statement. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Some links and features on this site require the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view. Visit the Adobe website to download the free Acrobat Reader. This website was produced by Capital Region BOCES Engagement & Development Services, Albany, NY. Copyright © 2024. All rights reserved.